War in my Mind… the Lana Del Rey GIFs

I wasn’t always into Lana Del Rey but I remember when I heard the song Ride for the first time. My head was completely cluttered with a mental structure that had bad scaffolding. I was dealing with going back to university and my father dying. Every day left me feeling out of place because I was never sure where I was meant to be in that moment. The only time I took in almost complete isolation was walking my dog, Ella with the earphones in. Ride full version was played often.

Lines like: “I’m trying hard not to get into trouble but I got a war on my mind” and “I’m tired of feeling like I’m fucking crazy” stuck in my head. The place I would go into the chambers of my mind to while listening to that song in those moments of my life no longer exists. The people are gone, my dog Ella is gone, my life at 27 was gone.

But I’m still here. The war goes on in my mind. And I’m tired of feeling like I’m fucking crazy.

flag-2 i-just-ride-250px Untitled-14

 

 


Stars-new
on-the-bike more-swimming being-trying-hard dont-break-me-down just-ride

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

